Home

Project Info

History

The River Wye

Links

 

Past events - Spring 2007

 

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 22nd May

Finds recording

 

Wednesday 9th May

Historic Wharfs for River Wye Navigation Advisory Committee at Monmouth

 

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 8th May

Finds processing

 

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 24th April

The group spent the afternoon re-assembling Roman period pots  which had been found in pieces during our Gillow excavation last summer.

 

Larraperz Centre, Ross-on-Wye, Monday 16th April

River Wye talk and presentation for U3A.

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 27th March

Finds recording

   

Larraperz Centre, Ross-on-Wye, Wednesday, 14th March

P J Pikes gave an illustrated presentation on the archaeological work of the project to the Ross-on-Wye Civic Society

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 13th March

Finds recording

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 27th February

Finds recording

Wilton Road Car Park, Ross-on-Wye, Wednesday 21st February

Wilton to Wyelea

a walk of 4 miles led by Heather Hurley for the River Wye Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Fownhope, Friday 16th February

Fownhope Local History Group AGM and

Trackway to Turnpike

in and around Fownhope

An illustrated presentation by Heather Hurley

Caplor Farm, Tuesday 13th February

Finds recording

   

 

 

LOWV earlier events

 
   

Autumn-Winter 2006-7

   

Summer 2006

   

Spring 2006

   

Autumn-Winter 2005/6

 

 

Summer 2005

   

the future

   

_________________________________

 

Back to TOP

 

Wye Valley Events pages

maintained by Archenfield Archaeology

           

This project was part-financed by the European Union (EAGGF) and DEFRA through the Herefordshire Rivers LEADER+ Programme.